Traeger & Meat Church

Hogan

Media
Reaction score
Grill
Pro 22 (factory cover, welder's blanket for winter cooks), Weber Genesis, Thermoworks ChefAlarm, ThermoPro wireless Dual Probe
I'm new to Traeger world and have been watching the videos to switch my thinking from upright charcoal smoking to offset pellet smoking. Something that jumps out from these videos is that there appears to be a tight working relationship between Traeger and Meat Church. It's not an issue, but I would like someone to come clean on this.

I'm new to Traeger world and have been watching the videos to switch my thinking from upright charcoal smoking to offset pellet smoking. Something that jumps out from these videos is that there appears to be a tight working relationship between Traeger and Meat Church. It's not an issue, but I would like someone to come clean on this.
Welcome to the forum, you’ll find plenty of useful information on here. I’m not sure what you’re asking but Meat Church like several others make a living from their videos and I’m sure Traeger is a big sponsor along with some others. He’s also promoting his products so I’m sure it’s a good pairing partnership for advertising purposes for both parties. One of my good friends owns a major outdoor business and has partnered with the biggest outdoor company in the country but he doesn’t own my friends business just makes them both more profitable and popular.

It's all about marketing and brand exposure and representation/placement.
He isn't their only brand ambassador, they have more

None of these ambassadors seem to be 'tied' to Traeger. Most, if not all,represent other products as well as their own in some cases.
Lots of Matt's videos use other types of smokers as well as the Traeger grills.
Rest assured that more than likely none of them do this without some form of remuneration from Traeger. Hard to feed families on good will.

He’s always been pretty clear and open about his relationship with Traeger