Eero -> Wifire connection fix

coronazona

Reaction score
Grill
Silverton 620
If you are fighting a network connection between your Traeger Wifire and an Eero Mesh network STOP, call EERO SUPPORT!
They answer the phone.

They help rather then charge for non-help or otherwise frustrate you.

They have knowledge of the specific issues AND will stick with you until you are HAPPY 😊

YOU, like me, will soon be enjoying your Treager.

Guys,
I work in IT and I had this issue the other week. We have a client that upgraded to a eero wifi and his traeger didn't connect to his new wifi.

What I ended up doing is on the eero side of things in the app.

1.You goto the eero app.
2.Then down to troubleshooting.
3.Then to my device won't connect.
4.Then you can temporarily Disable the 5ghz network for 15 min.
5.Then connect the grill and after 15 min ur 5ghz wifi comes back on.

After that the grill stays connected

Hope that helps

Alright,
I will post my detailed experience in resolving my connection from my Traeger on to my eero network.

Below are the items I am working with:
  • Traeger Silverton 620 (Costco Special Edition)
  • iPhone 12 Pro Max
  • Eero Network: 2x eero Pros, 1x eero 6

Here are the steps I went through to resolve my connection issue. Keep in mind, before I went through my process, I tried everything listed on this forum. Here we go...
  1. I called eero and spoke to a rep where she advised that she noticed that my Traeger was trying to connect to my network but the signal was not strong enough to stay connected. Keep in mind that my eero 6 is right next to the window where my Traeger grill is located within 5 feet away. There is nothing blocking the signal.
  2. The eero rep then recommended reaching out to Traeger directly to see if they can help me resolve the problem. Eero is well aware of the Traeger situation as they get multiple calls about the same issue. (29 min call)